Echocardiography Accreditation Milestone Program - IAC

25-Year Silver Accreditation Milestone
2023 Recipients
: *46 Facilities (1997 and 1998 Recipients)

20-Year Bronze Accreditation Milestone
2023 Recipients:
*338 Facilities (1999 Recipients | 2000 Recipients | 2001 Recipients | 2002 Recipients | 2003 Recipients)

10-Year Green Accreditation Milestone
2023 Recipients:
*1,561 Facilities (Full List of Recipients)

*Qualifying facilities have maintained accreditation for 10, 20 or 25 consecutive years as of 2023 or achieved the minimum amount of accreditation cycles in that time period deemed appropriate by IAC to qualify for this recognition. Facilities first accredited in 1997 or 1998 were recognized for the 25-year Silver milestone in 2023. Facilities first accredited in 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002 or 2003 were recognized for the 20-year Bronze milestone in 2023. Facilities first accredited from 2004-2013 were recognized for the 10-year Green milestone in 2023.


In 1997, the Intersocietal Commission for the Accreditation of Echocardiography Laboratories (ICAEL) was incorporated as a nonprofit organization, with the goal of providing the field of echocardiography an independent, objective evaluation for process improvement. The purpose was to help facilities standardize their processes to provide better patient care and improved outcomes.

All stakeholders with an interest in ensuring quality imaging studies and patient safety – including clinicians, the related medical societies who serve as sponsoring organizations and insurers – had confidence that participation in the accreditation process would lead to better patient care.

The recognized group of facilities  make up a truly remarkable group of facilities dedicated to quality patient care!

For questions regarding the IAC Echocardiography Milestone Recognition Program, e-mail