About IAC Dental CT Accreditation

The Intersocietal Accreditation Commission (IAC) accredits imaging practices specific to Dental CT. IAC accreditation is a means by which practices can evaluate and demonstrate the level of patient care they provide. IAC Dental CT accreditation is granted for a three-year period from the original date of decision. Varying per modality and practice setting, IAC Dental CT accreditation is required in some U.S. states and regions, by the Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS) and by numerous private insurers (read more in payment policies section»).

Types of Accreditation Offered

  • Maxillofacial CT

Accreditation Process

Designed to serve practices as an educational tool, IAC Dental CT accreditation is made up of two crucial steps.

  • Review of the Standards: First, practices conduct a self-evaluation by reviewing the IAC Standards. Standards are the minimum requirements to which an accredited practice is held accountable. Download the Standards»
  • Completion of the Online Application: Second, practices utilize IAC Online Accreditation to complete and submit their application. Completion of the application requires detailed information on all aspects of practice operation as well as the submission of actual case studies for review. Read more about case studies»

Accreditation Fee

Fees are due at the time of online application submission. View IAC fee structure for applicant Dental CT practices»

Application Review & Decisions

The application review process generally takes approximately 8 to 10 weeks to complete, at which time the decision is provided to the practice. After the review process has been completed, the practice will be notified of the accreditation decision via a notification letter that may be downloaded from the Online Accreditation portal. Read more»