Who We Are - IAC Carotid Stenting

A nonprofit organization, IAC Carotid Stenting is supported by the following organizations while operating independently of their activities. Representatives from these organizations, listed below, make up the IAC Carotid Stenting Board of Directors.

Board of Directors & Sponsoring Organizations

American Academy of Neurology (AAN)
Cathy A. Sila, MD
O.O. Zaidat, MD, MS

American Association of Neurological Surgeons (AANS)  / Congress of Neurological Surgeons (CNS) Cerebrovascular Section
Kevin Cockroft, MD, MSc, President-Elect
Aman Patel, MD

American Association of Physicists in Medicine (AAPM)
Kevin Wunderle, PhD, DABR

American Society of Neuroradiology (ASNR)
Guilherme Dabus, MD, FAHA

Neurocritical Care Society (NCS)
John B. Terry, MD

Society for Vascular Medicine (SVM)
J. Michael Bacharach, MD, MPH, FACC, FSCAI, President

Society for Vascular Surgery (SVS)
Jeffrey Jim, MD, MPHS, FACS
Jon S. Matsumura, MD, Secretary

Society of Interventional Radiology (SIR)
Barry Katzen, MD
David Sacks, MD, Immediate Past President

Society of Neurointerventional Surgery (SNIS)
Ricardo A. Hanel, MD, PhD

Society of Vascular and Interventional Neurology (SVIN)
Alex Bou Chebl, MD, Officer-at-Large

Mary Lally, MS, CAE

Director of Accreditation - Carotid Stenting
Nancy Merrill, BS, RT(R)(M)(CT)